Goodbye world

I’ve just received an email from the Supervisors about Project Frankenthesis and the long and short of it is that I’ve got to seriously get my head down. There’s nothing overtly negative in their feedback, but it does say out loud what I’ve known and been ignoring for a while – the central tenet of the thesis is still lacking substance and at this stage I’ve really got to focus on getting it all neatly sewn together.

With that in mind I’m going to be taking a more official blogging hiatus. I’ve been less active on here in terms of writing my own posts, but I’ve still been keeping up with CFPs and re-blogging and commenting on other posts. I’ve got a few CFPs queued up for Feb/March but apart from them I’m leaving the blog alone for the next two/three months.

In theory, the next post you get from me should be about what it feels like to submit. Wish me luck, and I’ll see you all in April.

Allons-y

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

